Previously Recorded Webinars

As part of Essential Skills Ontario's commitment to continue inspiring and encouraging agents of change in the literacy field, we’re offering a monthly  webinar series! See below for information on webinars that have already been presented:

shadow
Webinar Title: 
Preparing for PIAAC
Webinar Date: 
Tue, 07/16/2013 - 13:00
Presenter Name(s): 
Ron Samson
shadow
Webinar Title: 
Bridges Out of Poverty
Webinar Date: 
Tue, 06/04/2013 - 13:00
Presenter Name(s): 
Anne Ramsay

Please note that due to the proprietary nature of this webinar's content, we are unable to share any webinar materials. We apologize for any inconvenience. 

shadow
Webinar Title: 
Introduction to e-Channel
Webinar Date: 
Tue, 05/07/2013 - 13:00
Presenter Name(s): 
Wanda Blackett, Arlene Cronin, Heather Robinet, CĂ©linie Russell, Sarah Stocker and Linda Wright
shadow
Webinar Title: 
Supporting Apprenticeship Completions: Lessons for Literacy Service Providers
Webinar Date: 
Thu, 04/11/2013 - 13:00
Presenter Name(s): 
Stewart Kallio
shadow
Webinar Title: 
Wisconsin’s RISE Initiative: Basic Skills, Bridges and Career Ladders
Webinar Date: 
Wed, 02/27/2013 - 10:00
Presenter Name(s): 
Mark Johnson, Amy Charles, Sandra Schmit & Karen Showers

Due to technical difficulties we were unable to post the recording to YouTube. To view a recording of this webinar, please visit  https://www.box.com/shared/08a01a57039c9ad5dc85 and click 'download'.

shadow
Webinar Title: 
Cost Benefit Analysis
Webinar Date: 
Tue, 02/19/2013 - 13:00
Presenter Name(s): 
John Stapleton
shadow
Webinar Title: 
Finding and Explaining Bread Mold on a Yak
Webinar Date: 
Tue, 01/29/2013 - 13:00
Presenter Name(s): 
John Stapleton
shadow
Webinar Title: 
Policy Musings on Inequality: Why is Inequality so Hard to Fix?
Webinar Date: 
Tue, 01/08/2013 - 13:00
Presenter Name(s): 
John Stapleton
shadow
Webinar Title: 
Branding, Naming Things and Endorsements
Webinar Date: 
Tue, 12/11/2012 - 13:00
Presenter Name(s): 
John Stapleton
shadow
Webinar Title: 
Starting the Vertical Conversation
Webinar Date: 
Tue, 11/20/2012 - 13:00
Presenter Name(s): 
John Stapleton
shadow
Webinar Title: 
What is Public Policy?
Webinar Date: 
Thu, 11/01/2012 - 13:00
Presenter Name(s): 
John Stapleton
shadow
Webinar Title: 
Maximizing Media Coverage
Webinar Date: 
Thu, 10/11/2012 - 13:00
Presenter Name(s): 
Ed Shiller
shadow
Webinar Title: 
Creating Clearer Sightlines to Employment
Webinar Date: 
Tue, 09/18/2012 - 13:00
Presenter Name(s): 
John MacLaughlin
shadow
Webinar Title: 
Learning the 21st Century Way: Making Sense of How to use Social Media for Learning
Webinar Date: 
Tue, 08/21/2012 - 13:00
Presenter Name(s): 
Dr. Sarah Eaton
shadow
Webinar Title: 
Outcomes are Just the Beginning
Webinar Date: 
Wed, 07/25/2012 - 13:00
Presenter Name(s): 
Norman Rowen
shadow
Webinar Title: 
Build Your Brand with Alan Kay
Webinar Date: 
Thu, 06/21/2012 - 13:00
Presenter Name(s): 
Alan Kay
shadow
Webinar Title: 
Key Tips for Writing your Message Clearly
Webinar Date: 
Tue, 05/08/2012 - 13:00
Presenter Name(s): 
Leah Morris

Please note that there were some technical issues at the beginning of the webinar. Please scroll to 3:00 to watching the recording.

shadow
Webinar Title: 
From Inputs to Outcomes: Program Logic Models and Performance Management
Webinar Date: 
Thu, 03/29/2012 - 13:00
Presenter Name(s): 
Anne Ramsay
shadow
Webinar Title: 
Menial No More: Advancing our Workforce through Digital Skills
Webinar Date: 
Mon, 03/19/2012 - 13:00
Presenter Name(s): 
John MacLaughlin
shadow
Webinar Title: 
Essential Skills Levels in Reading Text and Document Use: An Introduction
Webinar Date: 
Tue, 02/14/2012 - 13:00
Presenter Name(s): 
Kyle Downie
shadow
Webinar Title: 
Signals: A Literacy and Essential Skills Screening Tool
Webinar Date: 
Mon, 02/06/2012 - 13:00
Presenter Name(s): 
John MacLaughlin
shadow
Webinar Title: 
Program Effectiveness - How the Dashboard Can Help You
Webinar Date: 
Thu, 01/19/2012 - 13:00
Presenter Name(s): 
Alan Middleton
shadow
Webinar Title: 
Knowledge Mobilization & Adult Literacy - Tips & Tools for Research to Better Inform Literacy Policy & Practice
Webinar Date: 
Tue, 12/13/2011 - 13:00
Presenter Name(s): 
Michael Johnny

Unfortunately due to technical difficulties, this webinar did not record. We apologize for the inconvenience. 

shadow
Webinar Title: 
Labour Market Agreements: What Literacy & Essential Skills Programs Need to Know
Webinar Date: 
Tue, 11/15/2011 - 13:00
Presenter Name(s): 
Brigid Hayes
shadow
Webinar Title: 
What is Continuous Improvement? What you Should Know about Lean
Webinar Date: 
Tue, 10/18/2011 - 13:00
Presenter Name(s): 
Tracy Defoe
shadow
Webinar Title: 
Workforce Essential Skills
Webinar Date: 
Tue, 09/13/2011 - 13:00
Presenter Name(s): 
Karen Geraci and Marisa Mazzulla

WEBINAR VIDEO: Please note that the first few minutes of the webinar video were cut off due to technical difficulties. Please refer to the PDF of the slides in the attached document (Workforce Essential Skills Webinar Slides) for those missed slides.

shadow
Webinar Title: 
New Trends in Education: Formal, Non-formal and Informal Learning - Implications for Evaluation and Assessment
Webinar Date: 
Tue, 06/07/2011 - 13:00
Presenter Name(s): 
Dr. Sarah Eaton
shadow
Webinar Title: 
Be The Best Leader You Can Be: Solutions Focused Coaching Techniques
Webinar Date: 
Tue, 05/10/2011 - 13:00
Presenter Name(s): 
Alan Kay

shadow